HOMINID FOSSILS REPRODUCTIONS 4


Reproductions of hominid fossils at real size, the reproduction reference is under each description (link to prices in the menu). Images are often clickable to access other views of the reproduction. There may be some (small) color variations between actual reproductions and photos.

.

-112 000 ans

Skull of Homo erectus Soloensis

Reproduction in bioplastic and resin, life size, from the skull of homo erectus Soloensis
Solo Man is the name given to a set of fossils belonging to the species Homo erectus, discovered since 1931 on several sites along the Solo River, in East Java, Indonesia.
The Ngandong fossils, namely 12 skulls or cranial fragments (with an estimated average capacity of 1,135 cm3) and 2 fragments of tibias are dated to approximately 112,000 years ago.
These fossils are the most recent known representatives of the species Homo erectus.
Solo Man was small. The Ngandong fossils, however, show increased cranial capacity compared to older specimens.

REF: SOLO
crâne d'homo erectus Soloensis

-90 000 ans

Skull of Homo sapiens “archaic” Qafzeh 9

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin, of the skull and lower jaw of “archaic” Homo sapiens Qafzeh 9
The first excavations of the Qafzeh site date from the 1930s. In 1965, the anthropologist Bernard Vandermeersch resumed excavations on the site. 25 skeletons were unearthed on the sites, as well as numerous elements proving the existence of a lithic industry. All the human remains are of modern humans and therefore belong to the species Homo sapiens. Some have features similar to those of Neanderthals and Cro-Magnons. Discovered in 1967, the double burial consists of the body of a 20-year-old woman (Qafzeh 9) and that of a child of around 6 years old (Qafzeh 10). It was possible to demonstrate that these 2 individuals had been buried simultaneously. It is the only double burial known from the Mousterian period.  

REF: QAFZ
Crâne Homo sapiens “archaïque” Qafzeh 9

.

Homo floresiensis Skull Man of Flores

Life-size bioplastic and resin reproduction of a Homo floresiensis skull discovered in September 2003, in a cave on the Indonesian island of Flores by Michaël Morwood and Radien P. Soejono
The researchers named this new species Homo floresiensis. Its small size can be explained by geographical isolation and endogamy. In certain works or popularization sites, this small size has earned the species the nickname Hobbit, in reference to the novels of JRR Tolkien.

Its specific characteristics, such as the proportions between the face and the skull, the bending of the base of the latter or the small canines, clearly suggest a descendant of Homo erectus and definitively distance it from the Australopithecus species.
dating between -95,000 and -20,000 years ago.
Size long 14.5 cm 

REF: FLORES-r
crâne Homo floresiensis

.

Neander skull

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of the skull discovered in the Neander Valley in 1856.
Discovered during quarrying, workers emptied a small cavity in the Neander Valley. There they discovered bones and a fragment of a skull which they gave to Johann Carl Fuhlrott, a teacher passionate about natural history. The name Neanderthal was given to this cap and to the new species 

REF: CALNEAND
Crâne de Neander

-70 000 ans

Neanderthal skull "woman of Quina" La Quina 5

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of the Neanderthal skull "woman of Quina" La Quina 5 discovered in 1911 by Henri-Martin, probably a woman dated 71,000 years ago.
In 1911 the skeleton of the "woman of Quina" was found, then in 1916 the skull of a child. They belong to the Neanderthal group. In total, around ten human fossils were discovered, adults and children. They occupied the site between -71,000 and -40,000 years ago. Accompanying H5's bones, archaeologists found scrapers, points and a bola. This accumulation of objects could be a sign of a voluntary burial. Since 1986, excavations have brought to light other human remains in the Mousterian layers. 

REF: QUINA5
Neanderthal skull "woman of Quina" La Quina 5

.

Neanderthal skull "child of la Quina" La Quina 18

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of the Neanderthal skull "child of Quina" La Quina 18 discovered in 1915 by Henri-Martin It is the skull of a child of around 5 years old
In 1911 the skeleton of the "woman of Quina" was found, then in 1916 the skull of a child. In total, around ten human fossils were discovered, adults and children. They occupied the site between -71,000 and -40,000 years ago. Accompanying H5's bones, archaeologists found scrapers, points and a bola. This accumulation of objects could be a sign of a voluntary burial. Since 1986, excavations have brought to light other human remains in the Mousterian layers.  

REF: QUINA18
Neanderthal skull "child of la Quina" La Quina 18

-55.000 ans

Néanderthal skull Guattari 1

Life-size bioplastic and resin reproduction of the Guattari 1 Neanderthal skull discovered in 1939 in the Guattari Cave (Monte Circeo) Italy
This skull was found inside the Grotta Guattari, in the same layer of sediment as many hyena coprolite. Signs of fracture around its right eyebrow and cheekbone and other tooth marks suggest that hyenas devoured this individual shortly after its death. Initially, it was believed to be a case of cannibalism.
Dated around 55,000 years old, cranial volume 1550 cm3 

REF: CIRCEO1
crâne Néandertal Guattari 1

.

Skull of a Neanderthal woman Forbes Quarry

Reproduction in bioplastic and resin, real size skull of a Neanderthal woman at Forbes Quarry
In 1848, Edmund Flint, a captain in the Royal Navy, discovered an ancient skull at Forbes Quarry in Gibraltar later identified as that of an adult female. The skull is believed to be 30,000 to 50,000 years old. It was the second Neanderthal fossil ever unearthed, following the discovery of Neanderthal remains in the Engis Caves in Belgium in 1829 

REF: FORBES
Crâne de femme Neandertal Forbes Quarry

-45.000 ans

Neanderthal Skull 1908 La Chapelle-aux-Saints

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of the Neanderthal skull discovered in 1908 La Chapelle-aux-Saints
The La Chapelle-aux-Saints man is the first relatively complete skeleton of a Neanderthal man unearthed in France in a well-established archaeological context. It was discovered in August 1908, in a small cave in the Sourdoire valley in Corrèze, in the northeast of Périgord. Its state of preservation came from the fact that it had been the subject of a burial, one of the oldest known among humans.
Neanderthals present some archaic characteristics (bony thickening above the orbits, called supra-orbital rim; a receding forehead, absence of chin, etc.) inherited from their predecessor, as well as evolved characteristics (large brain, molars of reduced dimensions , advanced dental arch and nose...). Evolved traits may be shared with Homo sapiens
Neanderthals are often very massive and robust: 90 kg and 1.65 m on average for males and 70 kg and 1.55 m for females (some individuals would have reached 1.90 m). Their entire structure and muscular attachments suggest great physical strength. they disappeared about 29,000 years ago. Their disappearance is still partly unexplained and has given rise to numerous more or less unusual hypotheses.
skull molding size 14 high 22.5 long 

REF: NEAND-R
Crâne Homme de Néandertal 1908 La Chapelle-aux-Saints)

-40.000 ans

Neanderthal Skull Le Moustier I

Reproduction in bioplastic and resin, Neanderthal skull Le Moustier I , life size
Le Moustier is a French prehistoric site which is located in the commune of Saint-Léon-sur-Vézère, on the edge of the commune of Peyzac-le-Moustier, in the department of Dordogne. The first works concerning the lower shelter are those by Otto Hauser in 1907. They allowed the unearthing of a Neanderthal skeleton in deplorable conditions: the human remains, designated by Le Moustier 1, were exhumed several times then buried in front of different scientists each time believing to be the first witnesses to the discovery. The skeleton was then sold to the Berlin Museum. Only the skull still exists, the rest of the skeleton having been destroyed at the end of the Second World War.
A study of it, initially poorly reassembled, dating from 2003, allows us to attribute it to an adolescent male Neanderthal dated around 40,000 years ago.
The upper shelter of Moustier was excavated in 1863 by the prehistorians E. Lartet and H. Christy. There they discovered an important specific lithic industry (knapped flints) which was named in 1869 the “Moustérien” by Gabriel de Mortillet, the reference in prehistory of the time. 

REF: MOUST
Néanderthal Le Moustier I

.

Neanderthal Skull Shanidar I

Reproduction in bioplastic and resin skull of Neanderthal Shanidar I nicknamed “Nandy” , life size
Discovered in the Erbil province of Iraqi Kurdistan in 1957. The site notably yielded the remains of nine Neanderthals and this skull belongs to one of the four relatively complete skeletons in the cave. He was between 40 and 50 years old when he died. During his life, he had received a violent blow to the left side of the face, with fracture and crushing of the eye socket. This trauma must have left him blind, partially or completely. 

REF: SHAN
Crâne Homme de Néandertal Shanidar I

.

Neanderthal skull of Ferrassie man

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of the skull of a Neanderthal man the Ferrassie man discovered in 1909 on the Ferrassie site (France, Dordogne) The Ferrassie site (France, Dordogne) offers one of the most complete examples of collective Neanderthal burials . The first excavations were carried out there in 1896. Discovered in 1909, the Ferrassie 1 skull corresponds to the body of an adult man oriented with his head to the west. He was 1.71 m tall and must have been 40-45 years old. The skeleton's skull is one of the largest and most complete discovered to date
Size long 22 cm 

REF: FERRA-R
Neanderthal skull of Ferrassie man

.

Teshik-Tash Neanderthal child skull

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin Neanderthal child skull Teshik-Tash
Teshik-Tash is a small cave in the mountains of Central Asia 350 km southwest of Tashkent in Uzbekistan. In 1938 the site was excavated by Aleksei Okladnikov who in 1940 published his findings along with Georgii Debetz's description of the child's remains. To protect them from the war, they were sent to Franz Weidenreich in Beijing. The casts were donated to the New York Museum of Natural History. Teshik-Tash revealed Mousterian tools and the remains of a Neanderthal child aged nine or ten years. The skull highlights a large cranial capacity, a poorly developed chin, a robust brow bone, a prominent nose, a typical flat forehead. classic Neanderthals, a tall skull, a modern face structure
Size long 20cm, height 15cm, width 14cm 

REF: TESHIK-R
Teshik-Tash Neanderthal child skull

-31.000 ans

Homo sapiens skull Mladec 1

Reproduction in bioplastic and resin homo sapiens Mladec 1 skull , life size. Discovered in Moravia, Czech Republic, in 1881
With an absolute age of approx. 31,000 years old, the skull of Mladec 1 is one of the oldest securely dated discoveries of Homo sapiens in Europe. It provides rare information on the morphology of our species in the European Upper Paleolithic  

REF: MLAD
homo sapiens Mladec 1

-30.000 ans

Homo sapiens Skull Cro Magnon 1868 Les Eyzies

Reproduction in bioplastic and resin Cro-Magnon skull 1868 Les Eyzies , life size, with lower jaw
of one of the skulls (cro-magnon 1) of the 5 skeletons of prehistoric men discovered in 1868 on the site of the Cro-Magnon shelter in Eyzies-de-Tayac (Dordogne, France)
In 1868, the geologist Louis Lartet carried out excavations on the site, one of the many rock shelters on the Eyzies cliff. Following the discovery of broken bones by workers working on an embankment, he discovered five skeletons associated with other fragmentary remains. Among the five skeletons, there are three men, a woman and a child, in what was probably a burial. The physical appearance of Cro-Magnon man is close to ours. Very tall, he measures between 1.80 and 2 meters. The volume of its skull is even a little greater than ours (1,600 cm² compared to 1,400 cm² for us)
size 14.5 high 21 long  

REF: CRO-M-R
Crâne Homo sapiens Cro Magnon 1868

.

Homo sapiens Skull Magnon 2 woman Les Eyzies

Reproduction in bioplastic and resin skull Cro Magnon 2 Les Eyzies
Cast, life size, of one of the skulls (cro-magnon 2, probably female ) of the 5 skeletons of prehistoric men discovered in 1868 on the site of the Cro-Magnon shelter in Eyzies-de-Tayac (Dordogne, France )
In 1868, geologist Louis Lartet carried out excavations on the site, one of the many rock shelters on the Eyzies cliff. Following the discovery of broken bones by workers working on an embankment, he discovered five skeletons associated with other fragmentary remains. Among the five skeletons, there are three men, a woman and a child, in what was probably a burial. The physical appearance of Cro-Magnon man is close to ours. Very tall, he measures between 1.80 and 2 meters. The volume of its skull is even a little greater than ours (1,600 cm² compared to 1,400 cm² for us)  

REF: CRO2-M-R
Crâne Homo sapiens Cro Magnon 2 femme Les Eyzies

-24.000 ans

Omo sapiens Skull woman PREDMOSTI 4

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a skull and mandible of an adult female Omo sapiens (Central European Cro-Magnon) from a complete PREDMOSTI 4 skeleton discovered on the site of Predmosti, a village in Moravia (Czech Republic) The site was discovered in the end of the 19th century. The excavations were carried out between 1884 and 1930. The original material was lost during World War II.
In the 1990s new excavations were carried out. This is one of the most characteristic habitat deposits from the Gravettian of Central Europe. A large collective burial, made with mammoth shoulder blades, was associated with this habitat. It contained the bones of twenty individuals (8 adults and 12 children and adolescents), buried in a squatting position and covered with stones, belonging to the Predmost or Cro-Magnon race of central Europe. The Predmostí site is dated between 24,000 and 27,000 years ago.
Size long 20.5 cm

REF: PREDMOST-R
Crâne Omo sapiens femme PREDMOSTI 4

.

Omo sapiens Skull man PREDMOSTI 3

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a skull and mandible of Omo sapiens Adult male (Central European Cro-Magnon) PREDMOSTI 3 discovered on the site of Predmosti, discovered in June 1894 by KJ Maska, village in Moravia ( republic Czech ) individual is aged 35 to 40 years The site was discovered in the late 19th century. The excavations were carried out between 1884 and 1930. The original material was lost during World War II.
In the 1990s new excavations were carried out. This is one of the most characteristic habitat deposits from the Gravettian of Central Europe. A large collective burial, made with mammoth shoulder blades, was associated with this habitat. It contained the bones of twenty individuals (8 adults and 12 children and adolescents), buried in a squatting position and covered with stones, belonging to the Predmost or Cro-Magnon race of central Europe. The Predmostí site is dated between 24,000 and 27,000 years ago. 

REF: PREDMOST3
Omo sapiens Skull man PREDMOSTI 3

-20.000 ans

Asian homo sapiens skull Zhoukoudian 101

Life-size bioplastic and resin reproduction of an Asian homo sapiens skull Zhoukoudian 101 , discovered in the upper cave of Zhoukoudian (China), in 1933 with 2 other skulls and bones of around 8 individuals.
The inclusion of grave goods such as red ocher, body ornaments, bone tools and stone objects suggests ritual burial. Dated between 25,000 and 10,000 years ago. 

REF: ZHOU101
homo sapiens asiatique Zhoukoudian 101

-17.000 ans

Homo sapiens skull Chancelade Man

Reproduction in bioplastic and resin, real size of the skull and mandible of L'Homme de Chancelade, name given to the skeleton of a Homo sapiens discovered in 1888 in the Raymonden cave in Chancelade in Dordogne Aged between 55 and 65 years old at the time of his death , he was buried in a strongly flexed position. It was accompanied by Magdalenian material remains dating from 17,000 to 12,000 years ago.
Small in size (155 cm) he had a very high cranial capacity (1,670 cm3) and a strongly dolichocephalic skull. 
Size long 20cm

REF: CHANCE-R
Crâne homo sapiens L'Homme de Chancelade

-13 500 ans

Skull of Homo Sapiens Talgai Australia

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a Homo Sapiens Talgai skull discovered in 1886 at Talgai, Darling Downs, Queensland, Australia .
It was found after a great flood by William Naish, a sheep shearer, who was building a fence at East Talgai Station. This Pleistocene skull has been attributed to a teenager of around 15 years old. It is the first fossil found to show the early human occupation of Australia. Robust and archaic in type, it is much older than all the Aboriginal skulls discovered. until then
Severe cracks and deformations in the skull led some observers to conclude that a blow to the head was the cause of death. However, later investigation showed that the cracks were produced by the expansion and contraction of the clay soil where the skull was found 

REF: TALGAI
Crâne d'Homo Sapiens Talgai Australie

-9000 ans

Homo sapiens skull The Man of Combe-Capelle

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of the skull of Combe-Capelle Man discovered in 1909 during excavations led by Otto Hauser
Combe-Capelle man has long been considered to have lived in the Paleolithic, around 30,000 years ago. In 2011, an analysis of collagen extracted from one of the skull's teeth preserved in Berlin showed an age of only 8,550 years before present, corresponding to the Mesolithic 

REF: COMBE
Crâne homo sapiens L'Homme de Combe-Capelle

-7500 ans

Skull of homo sapiens Native American Kennewick man

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a skull of homo sapiens Kennewick man It is a fossil skeleton of modern man found in 1996 on the banks of the Columbia River, near the town of Kennewick, in the Washington State United States. His interpretation was the subject of controversy. Some scientists considered that it presented anatomical features bringing it closer to Europeans rather than Asians, and that it could therefore reflect an ancient wave of population of America from Europe. In June 2015, a genetic study by a Danish-American team established that skeletal DNA was more closely related to Native American populations than to any other population in the world.
Carbon-14 dating dates it to 7600 and 7200 BC. AD 

REF: KENW
Crâne d'homo sapiens l'homme de Kennewick

.

Skull of a chimpanzee Pantroglodytes

Life-size bioplastic and resin reproduction of the skull of a current adult Pantroglodytes chimpanzee 

REF: CHIMP
crâne chimpanzé

.

actual page: 4
.

.

FOSSILES HOMINIDES 4


Reproductions de fossiles d'hominidés à taille réelle, la référence de la reproduction est sous chaque descriptif (lien vers tarifs dans le menu). Les images sont souvent cliquables pour accéder à d'autres vues de la reproduction. Il peut y avoir quelques variations de coloris (faibles) entre les reproductions réelles et les photos

.

< vers page 3               vers page 5 >

.

.

Crâne de Homo Longi (Homme de Harbin ou Dragon man)

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, du crâne de Homo Longi (Homme de Harbin ou Dragon man)
Découvert en 1933 dans province du Heilongjiang « Rivière du Dragon Noir » en Chine ce crâne est l’un des fossiles humains du milieu du Pléistocène les mieux conservés Le crâne est très massif mais avec un cerveau de taille normale Il est daté de 146000 ans Il présente une combinaison de mosaïques de caractéristiques primitives et plus modernes, le distinguant de toutes les autres espèces humaines
L’homme de Harbin est plus proche d’Homo Sapiens que l’homme de Néandertal ne l’est

REF: LONGI
 crâne de Homo Longi (Homme de Harbin ou Dragon man)

-140.000 ans

Crâne d' Homo sapiens idaltu (HERTO) BOU-VP-16/1

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine Taille réelle d'un crâne d' Homo sapiens idaltu (HERTO) BOU-VP-16/1
Homo sapiens idaltu (ou Homme de Herto) est le nom attribué à un groupe d'ossements, trois crânes trouvés en Éthiopie en 1997 par l'équipe de Tim White, à côté du village de Herto Daté de 154 000 ans, ce fossile a été le plus vieux représentant de l'espèce sapiens jusqu'en février 2005, avec la datation de deux crânes appelés Omo 1 et Omo 2, datés de 195 000 ans. En comparaison avec les nôtres, les crânes de Herto sont légèrement plus larges et plus longs. Celui ci est le spécimen BOU-VP-16/1 crâne adulte masculin

REF: IDAL-R
crâne d' Homo sapiens idaltu (HERTO) BOU-VP-16/1

-120.000 ans

Crâne masculin Skhul V Sapiens archaïque

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, crâne masculin Skhul V Sapiens archaïque
Les restes de sept adultes et trois enfants ont été découverts entre 1929 et 1935 dans une grotte située à Es Skhul à Mont-Carmel , en Palestine. Le squelette de Skhul V, à qui appartient ce crâne, a été retrouvé en position de sépulture avec la mandibule d'un sanglier sur la poitrine
Certaines caractéristiques anatomiques, comme les arcades sourcilières proéminentes du crâne Skhul V sont des réminiscences de l'homme archaïque mais Skhul V a également le front haut, vertical et le crâne arrondi typique des crânes humains modernes. Il représente l'un des plus anciens membres connus de notre espèce Homo sapiens , en grande partie sous sa forme moderne.
Capacité crânienne 1500 cc
Taille long 19.5 cm

REF: SKHUL
crâne masculin Skhul V Sapiens archaïque

.

Mandibule Neandertal Tabun 2

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, du mandibule Tabun 2 découvert dans la grotte de Tabun Israël. L'archéologue britannique Dorothy Garrod y mena des fouilles entre 1929 et 1934
Lors de ces fouilles furent mis au jour des ossements néandertaliens, un squelette presque complet d'une femme (Tabun 1) et une mandibule d'un individu mâle (Tabun 2) dont les caractéristiques sont à la fois proche des premiers Homo sapiens et de l'Homme de Néandertal

REF: Tabun
Mandibule Neandertal Tabun 2

-112.000 ans

Crâne d'homo erectus Soloensis

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine, grandeur nature,
du crâne d'homo erectus Soloensis
L'Homme de Solo est le nom donné à un ensemble de fossiles appartenant à l'espèce Homo erectus, découverts depuis 1931 sur plusieurs sites bordant le fleuve Solo, dans l'Est de Java, en Indonésie.
Les fossiles de Ngandong, à savoir 12 crânes ou fragments crâniens (d'une capacité moyenne estimée de 1 135 cm3) et 2 fragments de tibias sont datés de 112.000 ans environ
Ces fossiles sont les plus récents représentants connus de l'espèce Homo erectus.
l'Homme de Solo était de petite taille. Les fossiles de Ngandong montrent cependant une capacité crânienne accrue par rapport aux spécimens plus anciens. 

REF: SOLO
crâne d'homo erectus Soloensis

-90 000 ans

Crâne Homo sapiens “archaïque” Qafzeh 9

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature,
du crâne et de la mâchoire inférieure de Homo sapiens “archaïque” Qafzeh 9
Les premières fouilles du site de Qafzeh datent des années 1930, En 1965, l'anthropologue Bernard Vandermeersch reprend les fouilles sur le site. 25 squelettes ont été mis à jour sur les sites, ainsi que de nombreux éléments prouvant l'existence d'une industrie lithique.Tous les restes humains sont des hommes modernes et appartiennent donc à l'espèce Homo sapiens. Certains présentent des caractéristiques semblables à celles de Neandertal et de Cro-Magnon. Découverte en 1967, la sépulture double est constituée d'un corps de femme de 20 ans (Qafzeh 9) et de celui d'un enfant d'environ 6 ans (Qafzeh 10). On a pu démontrer que ces 2 individus avaient été inhumés simultanément. C'est la seule sépulture double connue de l'époque Moustérienne 

REF: QAFZ
Crâne Homo sapiens “archaïque” Qafzeh 9

.

Crâne Homo floresiensis Homme de Flores

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, d'un crâne d'Homo floresiensis découvert en septembre 2003, dans une grotte de l'île indonésienne de Florès par Michaël Morwood et Radien P. Soejono
Les chercheurs ont baptisé cette nouvelle espèce Homo floresiensis. Sa petite taille peut s'expliquer par l'isolement géographique et l'endogamie. Dans certains ouvrages ou sites de vulgarisation, cette petite taille a valu à l'espèce le surnom de Hobbit, en référence aux romans de J.R.R. Tolkien.

Ses caractères propres, comme les proportions entre la face et le crâne, la flexion de la base de ce dernier ou des petites canines, évoquent clairement une descendance d'Homo erectus et l'éloignent définitivement de l'espèce Australopithecus
datation entre -95 000 et - 20 000 ans.
Taille long 14.5 cm

REF: FLORES-r
crâne Homo floresiensis

.

Crâne de Neander

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, de la Calotte crânienne découverte dans la vallée de Neander en 1856.
Découvert lors de l'exploitation d'une carrière, des ouvriers vidèrent une petite cavité de la vallée de Neander. Ils y découvrirent des ossements et un fragment de crâne qu'ils remirent à Johann Carl Fuhlrott, un instituteur passionné d'histoire naturelle. Le nom de Neandertal fut donné à cette calotte et à la nouvelle espèce

REF: CALNEAND
Crâne de Neander

-70 000 ans

Crâne Néandertal "femme de la Quina" La Quina 5

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine, grandeur nature, du crâne Néandertal "femme de la Quina" La Quina 5 découvert en 1911 par Henri-Martin probablement une femme datée de 71000 ans.
En 1911 fut trouvé le squelette de la "femme de la Quina", puis en 1916 le crâne d’un enfant. Ils appartiennent au groupe des Néandertaliens. Au total, une dizaine de fossiles humains ont été découverts, adultes et enfants. Ils ont occupé le site entre -71 000 et - 40 000 ans. Accompagnant les ossements de H5, les archéologues ont trouvé des racloirs, des pointes et une bola. Cette accumulation d'objets pourrait être le signe d'une inhumation volontaire. Depuis 1986 les fouilles ont permis de mettre au jour d'autres restes humains dans les couches moustériennes.

REF: QUINA5
crâne Néandertal "femme de la Quina" La Quina 5

.

Crâne Néandertal "enfant de la Quina" La Quina 18

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, du crâne Néandertal "enfant de la Quina" La Quina 18 découvert en 1915 par Henri-Martin C'est le crâne d'un enfant d'environ 5 ans
En 1911 fut trouvé le squelette de la "femme de la Quina", puis en 1916 le crâne d’un enfant. Au total, une dizaine de fossiles humains ont été découverts, adultes et enfants. Ils ont occupé le site entre -71 000 et - 40 000 ans. Accompagnant les ossements de H5, les archéologues ont trouvé des racloirs, des pointes et une bola. Cette accumulation d'objets pourrait être le signe d'une inhumation volontaire. Depuis 1986 les fouilles ont permis de mettre au jour d'autres restes humains dans les couches moustériennes. 

REF: QUINA18
Néandertal "enfant de la Quina" La Quina 18

-55.000 ans

crâne Néandertal Guattari 1

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, du crâne Néandertal Guattari 1 découvert en 1939 dans la Grotte Guattari (Monte Circeo) Italie
Ce crâne a été trouvé à l'intérieur de la Grotta Guattari, dans la même couche de sédiments que de nombreux coprolithe d'hyène. Des signes de fracture autour de son sourcil droit et de sa pommette et d'autres marques de dents suggèrent que les hyènes ont dévorées cet individu peu de temps après sa mort. Dans un premier temps, on croyait à un cas d'anthropophagie.
Daté d'environ 55000 ans volume crânien 1550 cm3

REF: CIRCEO1
crâne Néandertal Guattari 1

.

Crâne de femme Neandertal Forbes Quarry

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine, crane de femme Neandertal à Forbes Quarry  taille réelle
En 1848, Edmund Flint, capitaine de la Royal Navy, découvrit un crâne ancien dans la carrière de Forbes à Gibraltar identifié plus tard comme celui d’une femelle adulte Le crâne daterait de 30 000 à 50 000 ans . Il s’agissait du deuxième fossile néandertalien jamais mis au jour, après la découverte de restes néandertaliens dans les grottes d’Engis en Belgique en 1829

REF: FORBES
Crâne de femme Neandertal Forbes Quarry

-45.000 ans

Crâne Homme de Néandertal 1908 La Chapelle-aux-Saints

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine , grandeur nature, du crâne d'Homme de Néandertal découvert en 1908 La Chapelle-aux-Saints
L'homme de La Chapelle-aux-Saints est le premier squelette relativement complet d'un homme de Néandertal mis au jour en France dans un contexte archéologique bien établi. Il fut découvert en août 1908, dans une petite grotte de la vallée de la Sourdoire en Corrèze, au nord-est du Périgord. Son état de conservation venait de ce qu'il avait fait l'objet d'une sépulture, l'une des plus anciennement connues chez l'homme
Les Néandertaliens présentent quelques caractères archaïques ( épaississement osseux au-dessus des orbites, dit bourrelet sus-orbitaire ; un front fuyant, absence de menton...) hérités de leur prédécesseur , ainsi que des caractères évolués (cerveau volumineux , molaires de dimensions réduites, arcade dentaire et un nez avancés...). Les caractères évolués peuvent être partagés avec les Homo sapiens
Les Néandertaliens sont de corpulence souvent très massive et robuste : 90 kg et 1,65 m en moyenne pour les mâles et 70 kg et 1,55 m pour les femelles (des individus auraient atteint 1,90 m). L'ensemble de leur structure et leurs attaches musculaires laissent supposer une grande force physique. ils ont disparu il y a environ 29 000 ans. Leur disparition est encore en partie inexpliquée et a suscité de nombreuses hypothèses plus ou moins insolites
taille moulage crâne 14 haut 22.5 long

REF: NEAND-R
Crâne Homme de Néandertal 1908 La Chapelle-aux-Saints)

-40.000 ans

Crâne Homme de Néandertal Le Moustier I

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine, crâne Homme de Néandertal Le Moustier I, grandeur nature
Le Moustier est un site préhistorique français qui se trouve sur la commune de Saint-Léon-sur-Vézère, en limite de la commune de Peyzac-le-Moustier, dans le département de la Dordogne Les premiers travaux concernant l’abri inférieur sont ceux d’Otto Hauser en 1907. Ils permettent la mise au jour d’un squelette de Néandertalien dans des conditions déplorables : les restes humains, désignés par Le Moustier 1, sont plusieurs fois exhumés puis ensevelis devant différents scientifiques croyant à chaque fois être les premiers témoins de la découverte. Le squelette est ensuite vendu au Musée de Berlin. Seul le crâne existe encore, le reste du squelette ayant été détruit à la fin de la Seconde Guerre mondiale.
Une étude de celui-ci, initialement mal remonté, datant de 2003, permet de l’attribuer à un adolescent néandertalien de sexe masculin daté d'environ 40000 ans
L’abri supérieur du Moustier a été fouillé dès 1863 par les préhistoriens E. Lartet et H. Christy. Ils y découvrirent une importante industrie lithique spécifique (des silex taillés) qui sera baptisée en 1869 le « Moustérien » par Gabriel de Mortillet, la référence en préhistoire de l’époque

REF: MOUST
crâne Homme de Néandertal Le Moustier I

.

Crâne Homme de Néandertal Shanidar I

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine crâne Homme de Néandertal Shanidar I surnommé « Nandy », grandeur nature
Découvert dans la province d'Erbil du Kurdistan irakien en 1957 . Le site a notamment livré les restes de neuf Néandertaliens et ce crâne appartient à l'un des quatre squelettes relativement complets de la grotte. Il avait entre 40 et 50 ans à son décès Au cours de sa vie, il avait reçu un coup violent sur le côté gauche du visage, avec fracture et écrasement de l'orbite. Ce traumatisme avait dû le laisser borgne, en partie ou complètement

REF: SHAN
Crâne Homme de Néandertal Shanidar I

.

Crâne Neandertal l'homme de la Ferrassie

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine, grandeur nature, du crâne d'un homme de Neandertal l'homme de la Ferrassie découvert en 1909 sur le site de la Ferrassie (France, Dordogne) Le site de la Ferrassie (France, Dordogne) offre un des exemples les plus complets de sépulture collective d'hommes de Neandertal. Les premières fouilles y furent réalisées en 1896 Découvert en 1909 le crâne la Ferrassie 1 correspond à un corps d' homme adulte orienté, la tête à l’ouest. Il mesurait 1,71 m et devait être âgé de 40-45 ans. Le crâne du squelette est l'un des plus gros et des plus complets découverts à ce jour
Taille long 22 cm

REF: FERRA-R
Crâne Neandertal l'homme de la Ferrassie

.

Crâne enfant Néandertal Teshik-Tash

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine crâne enfant Néandertal Teshik-Tash grandeur nature
Teshik-Tash est une petite grotte des montagnes de l'Asie centrale à 350 km au sud-ouest de Tachkent en Ouzbékistan. En 1938, le site a été fouillé par Aleksei Okladnikov qui a publié en 1940 ses conclusions ainsi que la description par Georgii Debetz des restes de l'enfant. Pour les protéger de la guerre, ils furent envoyés à Franz Weidenreich à Pékin. Les moulages furent cédés au Muséum d'Histoire Naturelle de New York. Teshik-Tash révéla des outils moustériens et les restes d'un enfant néandertalien âgé de neuf ou dix ans, Le crâne met en évidence une importante capacité crânienne, un menton peu développé, une arcade sourcilière robuste, un nez proéminent, un front plat typique des Néandertaliens classiques, un crâne haut, une face de structure moderne
Taille long 20cm, haut 15cm, larg 14cm

REF: TESHIK-R
crâne enfant Néandertal Teshik-Tash

-31.000 ans

Crâne homo sapiens Mladec 1

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine crâne homo sapiens Mladec 1grandeur nature. Découvert en Moravie, République tchèque, en 1881
Avec un âge absolu d'env. 31 000 ans, le crâne de Mladec 1 est l'une des plus anciennes découvertes d' Homo sapiens datées de manière sûre en Europe. Il fournit des informations rares sur la morphologie de notre espèce dans le Paléolithique supérieur européen 

REF: MLAD
crâne homo sapiens Mladec 1

-30.000 ans

Crâne Homo sapiens Cro Magnon 1868 Les Eyzies

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine crâne Cro-Magnon 1868 Les Eyziesgrandeur nature, avec maxillaire inférieur
d'un des crânes (cro-magnon 1) des 5 squelettes d' hommes préhistoriques découverts en 1868 sur le site de l'abri de Cro-Magnon aux Eyzies-de-Tayac (Dordogne, France)
En 1868, le géologue Louis Lartet effectue des fouilles sur le site, l'un des nombreux abris sous roche de la falaise des Eyzies. Suite à la mise à jour d'os brisés, par des ouvriers travaillant sur un talus , il découvre cinq squelettes associés à d'autres restes fragmentaires. Parmi les cinq squelettes, on compte trois hommes, une femme et un enfant, dans ce qui était probablement une sépulture L'aspect physique de l'homme de Cro-Magnon est proche du nôtre. Très grand, il mesure entre 1,80 et 2 mètres. Le volume de sa boîte crânienne est même un peu supérieur au nôtre (1 600 cm² contre 1 400 cm² pour nous)
taille 14.5 haut 21 long 

REF: CRO-M-R
Crâne Homo sapiens Cro Magnon 1868

.

Crâne Homo sapiens Cro Magnon 2 femme Les Eyzies

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine crâne Cro Magnon 2 Les Eyzies
Moulage, grandeur nature, d'un des crânes (cro-magnon 2, probablement femme) des 5 squelettes d' hommes préhistoriques découverts en 1868 sur le site de l'abri de Cro-Magnon aux Eyzies-de-Tayac (Dordogne, France)
En 1868, le géologue Louis Lartet effectue des fouilles sur le site, l'un des nombreux abris sous roche de la falaise des Eyzies. Suite à la mise à jour d'os brisés, par des ouvriers travaillant sur un talus , il découvre cinq squelettes associés à d'autres restes fragmentaires. Parmi les cinq squelettes, on compte trois hommes, une femme et un enfant, dans ce qui était probablement une sépulture L'aspect physique de l'homme de Cro-Magnon est proche du nôtre. Très grand, il mesure entre 1,80 et 2 mètres. Le volume de sa boîte crânienne est même un peu supérieur au nôtre (1 600 cm² contre 1 400 cm² pour nous) 

REF: CRO2-M-R
Crâne Homo sapiens Cro Magnon 2 femme Les Eyzies

-24.000 ans

Crâne Omo sapiens femme PREDMOSTI 4

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine taille réelle
d'un crâne et mandibule d' Omo sapiens femme adulte (Cro-Magnon d'Europe centrale) provenant d'un squelette complet PREDMOSTI 4 découvert sur le site de Predmosti, village de Moravie (république tchèque) Le site a été découvert dans la fin du 19e siècle. Les fouilles ont été menées entre 1884 et 1930. Le matériel original a été perdu pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale .
Dans les années 1990 de nouvelles fouilles ont été menées. Il s'agit d'un gisement d'habitat des plus caractéristiques du Gravettien de l'Europe centrale Une importante sépulture collective, aménagée avec des omoplates de mammouth, était associée à cet habitat. Elle renfermait les ossements de vingt individus (8 adultes et 12 enfants et adolescents), inhumés en position accroupie et recouverts de pierres, appartenant à la race de Predmost ou Cro-Magnon d'Europe centrale. Le site de Predmostí est daté entre 24.000 et 27.000 ans.
Taille long 20.5 cm

REF: PREDMOST-R
Crâne Omo sapiens femme PREDMOSTI 4

.

Crâne Omo sapiens homme PREDMOSTI 3

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine taille réelle d'un crâne et mandibule d' Omo sapiens Homme adulte (Cro-Magnon d'Europe centrale) PREDMOSTI 3 découvert sur le site de Predmosti, découverts en juin 1894 par K. J. Maska, village de Moravie (république tchèque) individu est âgé de 35 à 40 ans Le site a été découvert dans la fin du 19e siècle. Les fouilles ont été menées entre 1884 et 1930. Le matériel original a été perdu pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale .
Dans les années 1990 de nouvelles fouilles ont été menées. Il s'agit d'un gisement d'habitat des plus caractéristiques du Gravettien de l'Europe centrale Une importante sépulture collective, aménagée avec des omoplates de mammouth, était associée à cet habitat. Elle renfermait les ossements de vingt individus (8 adultes et 12 enfants et adolescents), inhumés en position accroupie et recouverts de pierres, appartenant à la race de Predmost ou Cro-Magnon d'Europe centrale. Le site de Predmostí est daté entre 24.000 et 27.000 ans.

REF: PREDMOST3
Crâne Omo sapiens homme PREDMOSTI 3

.

< vers page 3               vers page 5 >

.

© Copyright 2024 Moulages-fossiles.com- All Rights Reserved        CONTACT