HOMINID FOSSILS 2


Full-size reproductions of hominid fossils, the reproduction reference is under each description (link to prices in the menu). Images are often clickable to access other views of the reproduction. There may be some (small) color variations between actual reproductions and photos.

.

-2.2 millions d'années

Skull of Paranthropus robustus SK-48

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a Paranthropus robustus skull SK-48 (or formerly classified as Australopithecus robustus) discovered by Robert Broom in 1948 in Swartkrans, South Africa
Age: from - 2.2 to - 1 million years for the species Brain volume from 450 to 500 cc Paranthropus robustus is the last representative of the paranthropes. It lived at the same time and in the same places as certain representatives of the genera Australopithecus and Homo, which illustrates the bushy nature of the human lineage Size long 16.5 cm 

REF: ROB SK48
Paranthropus robustus

-2 millions d'années

Paranthropus robustus DNH 7

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a skull of Paranthropus robustus DNH 7 (or formerly classified as Australopithecus robustus)
It was discovered by A. Keyser's team in 1994 on the Drimolen site in South Africa. It is one of the most complete skulls of Australopithecus robustus and is presumed to be female.
1.5 to 2 million years 

REF: ROB DNH7
Paranthropus robustus DNH 7

-1.95 millions d'années

Skull of Australopithecus Sediba

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin,
of a skull of Australopithecus Sediba with lower maxilla
Australopithecus sediba is a species of the genus Australopithecus discovered in 2010 by Lee R. Berger and his team. Paleontologists came across two fairly complete skeletons of a young male and a female as well as the isolated tibia of an adult. Australopithecus sediba, a species defined from a fossil discovered in a cave in Malapa, could represent an intermediate form between the first australopithecines and the genus Homo. Australopithecus sediba lived approximately 1.95 to 1.78 million years ago, during the Pleistocene, in what is now South Africa. Anatomically, Australopithecus sediba shows a mixture of primitive and very modern traits according to the concept of mosaic evolution 

REF: SEDI-R
crâne d'Australopithecus Sediba

-1.9 millions d'années

Skull of Homo Habilis

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin,
of a skull of Homo Habilis specimen designated under the reference KNM-ER 1813
(discovered in Koobi Fora, Kenya by Kamoya Kimeu in 1973)
1.9 million years old Cranial capacity 510cc
Size long 17 cm

REF: habilis-1813-R
crâne d' Homo Habilis

.

Maxilla Homo Habilis KNM-ER 1805

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of the upper jaw of a Homo Habilis KNM-ER 1805
It was discovered by Paul Abel in 1973, on the Karari Ridge, east of Turkana. The specimen (composed of 3 parts, skull cap, partial upper maxilla, and mandible fragment) was preserved in a limestone layer and was therefore very difficult to extract. It has a small sagittal crest running along the top of the skull suggesting that it was a male individual. The cranial capacity is 582 cm34 The teeth are quite flared because the bone is deformed, but their relatively small size suggests that this specimen may belong to the group of hominids that have been called Homo habilis, which includes the female skull KNMER 1813.
Age approx. 1.85 Million 

REF: HAB1805MAX
Homo Habilis KNM-ER 1805

-1.8 millions d'années

Skull of Homo Habilis OH24 TWIGGY

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin,
of a skull of Homo Habilis specimen designated under the reference OH24 TWIGGY dated approximately 1.8 million years old discovered in the Olduvai Gorge, in October 1968, by Peter Nzube
The skull was discovered very flattened and eroded. Some of the fragments could be recovered and allowed a careful and complicated reconstruction
Cranial capacity 600cc   

REF: habOH24
Homo Habilis OH24 TWIGGY

- 1.8 millions d'années

Skull of Australopithecus Boisei OH 5

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of an Australopithecus skull specimen OH 5 (Paranthropus boisei) discovered in 1959 at Olduvai Gorge in Tanzania by Mary Leakey.
Cranial volume 530 cc
This skull is nicknamed "Nutcracker Man" Olduvai Gorge Tanzania 1.75 million years old
Long size 20 cm 

REF: austral-oh5-R
Australopithecus Boisei OH 5

.

Mandible Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 1477

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a partial lower mandible of Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 1477 This lower jaw was discovered by M. Mbithi in 1972 near Eastern Turkana. It is an immature mandible which would have belonged to a 3-year-old Paranthropus boisei. He has his juvenile canines and molars but is missing the tiny front incisors. Age 1.9M

REF: Boi1477juv-max
Boi1477juv-max

.

Mandible Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 3230

Bioplastic and resin reproduction of a partial lower mandible of Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 3230 which was found in 1974. It was discovered during an archaeological excavation led by Glynn Isaac next to Lake Turkana
The broad, robust lower jaw must have belonged to a male individual of Paranthropus boisei, the same species as OH5 Zinjanthopus from Olduvai Gorge

REF: Boi3230-max

Possibility of associating it for example with the boisei OH5 skull ref: austral-oh5-R the correspondence is quite good
(Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 3230

.

Mandible Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 729

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin,
a mandible of Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 729
Discovered by Paul Abel in 1970, near Ileret, on the east side of Lake Turkana, this imposing, fairly complete lower jaw was attributed to Paranthropus boisei. It comes from a massive adult male and has the roots and crowns of most teeth. It can be compared to other robust mandibles belonging to Paranthropus boisei such as the Peninj mandible from Lake Natron 

REF: Boi729-max
Mandibule Australopithecus

.

Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) Female KNM-ER 732

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of an Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) skull, female KNM-ER 732
Discovered by Richard Leakey and H. Mutua in 1970 at the Koobi Fora site, Kenya Age 1.7 MA
This partial skull of a female Paranthropus boisei has many characteristics of P. boisei.
Most notable is the root placed toward the front of the zygomatic arch, resulting in a broad, flat face.
This skull has a cranial capacity of 500 cc, almost identical to the 510 cc of putative male P. boisei KNM-ER 406.
the face is overall less massive and it does not have a sagittal crest.
From this, scientists conclude that KNM-ER 732 represents a female of the species Paranthropus boisei.
This fossil provides clues to the nature of sexual dimorphism in this early human species.

REF: Boi732F
Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) Femelle KNM-ER 732

.

Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) Male KNM-ER 406

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a skull of Australopithecus Paranthropus boisei Male KNM-ER 406 ,
it was first identified as Zinjanthropus boisei) discovered in 1969 at Lake Turkana Kenya by Richard Leakey. Cranial volume 530 cc
This skull is specimen KNM-ER 406. 1.7 million years old
Skull size 20cm long 17 wide 

REF: KN406Max-R
crâne Australopithecus Paranthropus boisei Male KNM-ER 406,

.

Skull of Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM WT 17400

Life-size bioplastic and resin reproduction of an Australopithecus skull (Paranthropus boisei) KNM WT 17400 , West Turkana, Kenya Discovered by Richard Leakey, and Alan Walker in 1984
He is a young adult, the last molars are not completely erupted yet. 

REF: KN17400
crâne d' Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM WT 17400

- 1.8 millions d'années

Homo ERGASTER Skull KNM-ER 3733

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a skull of Homo ERGASTER specimen designated under the reference KNM-ER 3733 (discovered in Koobi Fora, Kenya by Bernard Ngeneo in 1975) 1.75 million years old Cranial capacity 850cc The skull is that of a mature woman For some, Homo ergaster is the precursor of homo erectus. For others it is a species which has developed separately
Size approximately 20x14x13

REF: ergaster-3733-R
Crâne Homo ERGASTER KNM-ER 3733

.

Homo ergaster skull "Turkana Boy"

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin,
of the skull and lower jaw of the homo ergaster "Turkana Boy" It is part of the skeleton of a young specimen exhumed in Nariokotome in 1984, west of Lake Turkana (Kenya) and nicknamed "Turkana Boy" or. “Nariokotome Boy” This discovery represents the most complete ancient hominid skeleton ever discovered, with the complete skull and most postcranial material intact. This specimen has been assigned to the species Homo ergaster, although some researchers believe it belongs to Homo erectus.
Casting scale 1:1 long skull 19cm   

REF: TURK-R
homo ergaster

-1.8 millions d'années

Skull of Homo Erectus Georgicus Dmanisi 3 D2700

Life-size bioplastic and resin reproduction of a skull of Homo Erectus specimen Georgicus Dmanisi 3 , designated under the reference D2700 (mandible D2735 ) (discovered in Dmanisi, in the Caucasus (Republic of Georgia) in 2001
5 skulls were discovered at the prehistoric site of Dmanisi between 1999 and 2005, by an international team including Georgian scientist David Lordkipanidze
The smallest skull, D2700. Homo georgicus presents characters considered intermediate between African Homo habilis and Asian Homo erectus. His height is estimated at 1.50 m.
1.8 million years old Cranial capacity 600/700 cc
Size long 17 cm

REF: EREC-GM-R
Crâne d'Homo Erectus Georgicus Dmanisi 3

.

Skull of Homo Erectus Dmanisi 1 D2280

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a skull of Homo Erectus specimen Dmanisi 1 designated under the reference D2280 (discovered in Dmanisi, in the Caucasus (Republic of Georgia), it was discovered during the 1999 excavations. C is the first of five skulls discovered from 1999 to 2005. Its endocranial capacity is the largest of the 5 with 770cm3

REF: DMA1
Crâne d'Homo Erectus Dmanisi 1 D2280

.

Skull of Homo Erectus Dmanisi 2 D2282

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a skull of Homo Erectus specimen Dmanisi 2 , designated under the reference D2282 (discovered in Dmanisi, in the Caucasus (Republic of Georgia), it was discovered during the excavations of 1999 and its mandible (D211) in 1991. It is the second of five skulls discovered from 1999 to 2005. Its endocranial capacity is between 625 and 730 cm3

REF: DMA2
Skull of Homo Erectus Dmanisi 2 D2282

.

Skull of Homo Erectus Dmanisi 4 D3444

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a skull of Homo Erectus specimen Dmanisi 4 designated under the reference D3444 (discovered in Dmanisi, in the Caucasus (Republic of Georgia), it was discovered during the 2002 excavations and its mandible (D3900) in 2003. It is difficult to know if the absence of teeth comes from age or a pathology. It is the fourth of five skulls discovered from 1999 to 2005. Its endocranial capacity is 630 cm3

REF: DMA4
Skull of Homo Erectus Dmanisi 4 D3444

.

Skull of Homo Erectus Dmanisi 5 D4500

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a skull of Homo Erectus specimen Dmanisi 5 , designated under the reference D4500 (discovered in Dmanisi, in the Caucasus (Republic of Georgia) and mandible D2600 Discovered in 2005, it is the skull most complete of the genus Homo for the Pleistocene and the oldest representative of the genus homo to have been discovered outside of Africa. Despite the small size of its brain (546 cm3, approximately the same volume as in a male Australopithecus), all the. characteristics of Homo erectus are clearly visible. The brain volume of the other 4 individuals found in Dmanisi ranges from 601 to 730 cm31

REF: DMA5
Skull of Homo Erectus Dmanisi 5 D4500

-1.7 millions d'années

Skull Homo erectus (formerly Java Pithecanthropus) Sangiran 2

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of an erectus skull (formerly Java Pithecanthropus) Sangiran 2
Sangiran 2 is a skull cap discovered by Gustav von Koenigswald in 1937. This fossil was attributed to the species Pithecanthropus erectus, which later became Homo erectus. This is probably an adult female. 

REF: SANGI2
erectus  Sangiran 2

.

Skull Homo erectus (formerly Java Pithecanthropus) Sangiran 17

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of an erectus skull (formerly Java Pithecanthropus) Sangiran 17
Discovered by Sastrohamidjojo Sartono in 1969 in Sangiran on the island of Java Many bones and skulls were found on this island, the first in 1891 by Eugène Dubois, a young Dutch anatomist. This is a fairly complete skull, with a size of the brain of approximately 1000 cc It is the most complete Homo erectus fossil from Java
Age: first dated 800,000 years ago, a more recent study dates it to 1.7 million which means that Homo erectus would have migrated out of Africa much earlier than previously thought
Size long 22 cm

REF: PITHE-R
crâne d'erectus (ex Pithécanthrope de java) Sangiran 17

-1.6 millions d'années

Skull and jaw Meganthropus palaeojavanicus

Life-size bioplastic and resin reproduction of the skull and lower jaw of Meganthropus palaeojavanicus , from various fragments found at the Sangiran site, near Surakarta, in central Java in 1941. Six fossils from different individuals were discovered , these are fossils of a giant-sized hominid (between 2.40 m and 2.75 m) having lived between -1.4 million and -900,000 years ago. The taxonomy and phylogeny of these giant fossils (which have been authenticated) remains uncertain, as many paleoanthropologists consider them to be archaic Homo erectus, and others to consider them a variety of Australopithecines. 

REF: MEGANT
crâne et mâchoire Meganthropus palaeojavanicus

-1.55 millions d'années

Young homo erectus skull KNM-ER 42700

Reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a skull of a young homo erectus KNM-ER 42700 , Discovered at Fora Koobi, Kenya in 2000 by a team led by Meave Leakey Dating around 1.55 million years This skull of a young adult has the one of the smallest brain sizes known in Homo erectus, similar to the brain size seen in some Homo habilis fossils, but it has features more similar to other Homo erectus skulls. It was found in an area of ​​northern Kenya where younger Homo habilis fossils were found, demonstrating that these two species existed at the same time, rather than H. habilis being the ancestor of H. erectus 

REF: erec-42700
Crâne jeune homo erectus KNM-ER 42700

-1.5 millions d'années

Mandible of Homo erectus ERGASTER KNMER 820

Life-size reproduction in bioplastic and resin of a mandible of Homo erectus ERGASTER KNMER 820
This lower jaw belonged to a young Homo erectus. It was found by Harrison Mutua at Koobi Fora 1973
The lower jaw has its juvenile canines and first and second molars in place

REF: KN820-max
Mandible of Homo erectus ERGASTER KNMER 820

.

actual page: 2

.

REPLIQUES FOSSILES HOMINIDES 2


Reproductions de fossiles d'hominidés à taille réelle, la référence de la reproduction est sous chaque descriptif (lien vers tarifs dans le menu). Les images sont souvent cliquables pour accéder à d'autres vues de la reproduction. Il peut y avoir quelques variations de coloris (faibles) entre les reproductions réelles et les photos

.

< vers page 1               vers page 3 >

.

-2.2 millions d'années

Crâne de Paranthropus robustus SK-48

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine, grandeur nature, d'un crane de Paranthropus robustus Crâne SK-48 ( ou anciennement classé Australopithecus robustus) découvert par Robert Broom en 1948 à Swartkrans, Afrique du sud
Age : de - 2.2 à - 1 millions d'années pour l'espèce Volume cérébral de 450 à 500 cc Paranthropus robustus est le dernier représentant des paranthropes. Il a vécu en même temps et aux mêmes endroits que certains représentants des genres Australopithecus et Homo, ce qui illustre le caractère buissonnant de la lignée humaine Taille long 16.5 cm

REF: ROB SK48
Paranthropus robustus

-2 millions d'années

Paranthropus robustus DNH 7

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, d'un crâne de Paranthropus robustus DNH 7 (ou anciennement classé Australopithecus robustus)
Il a été découvert par l'équipe de A. Keyser en 1994 sur le site Drimolen en Afrique du Sud. C'est un des crânes les plus complets d'Australopithèque robustus et est présumé être de sexe féminin.
1,5 a 2 millions d'années 

REF: ROB DNH7
Paranthropus robustus DNH 7

-1.95 millions d'années

Crâne d'Australopithecus Sediba

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature,
d'un crâne d'Australopithecus Sediba avec maxillaire inferieur
Australopithecus sediba est une espèce du genre Australopithecus découvert en 2010 par Lee R. Berger et son équipe Les paléontologues sont tombés sur deux squelettes assez complets d'un jeune mâle et d'une femelle ainsi que le tibia isolé d'un adulte. Australopithecus sediba, espèce définie à partir d'un fossile découvert dans une grotte de Malapa, pourrait représenter une forme intermédiaire entre les premiers australopithèques et le genre Homo. Australopithecus sediba vivait il y a environ de 1,95 à 1,78 million d'années, au Pléistocène, dans ce qui est maintenant l'Afrique du Sud Sur le plan anatomique, Australopithecus sediba montre un mélange de traits primitifs et très modernes selon le concept d'évolution en mosaïque

REF: SEDI-R
crâne d'Australopithecus Sediba

-1.9 millions d'années

Crâne d' Homo Habilis

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature,
d'un crâne d' Homo Habilis spécimen désigné sous la référence KNM-ER 1813 (découvert à Koobi Fora, Kenya par Kamoya Kimeu en 1973)
1.9 million d'année Capacité crânienne 510cc
Taille long 17 cm

REF: habilis-1813-R
crâne d' Homo Habilis

.

Maxillaire Homo Habilis KNM-ER 1805

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, du maxillaire supérieur d'un Homo Habilis KNM-ER 1805
Il a été découvert par Paul Abel en 1973, sur la crête de Karari, à l’est de Turkana Le spécimen (composé de 3 parties, calotte crânienne, maxillaire supérieur partiel, et fragment mandibule) était conservé dans une couche calcaire et était donc très difficile à extraire. Il a une petite crête sagittale qui longe le haut du crâne suggérant qu’il s’agissait d’un individu masculin. La capacité crânienne est de 582 cm34 Les dents sont assez évasées car l’os est déformé, mais leur taille, relativement petite, suggère que ce spécimen pourrait appartenir au groupe d’hominidés qui ont été appelés Homo habilis, qui comprend le crâne féminin KNMER 1813.
Age approx. 1.85 Millions

REF: HAB1805MAX
Homo Habilis KNM-ER 1805

-1.8 millions d'années

Crâne d' Homo Habilis OH24 TWIGGY

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature,
d'un crâne d' Homo Habilis spécimen désigné sous la référence OH24 TWIGGY daté d'environ 1,8 million d'années découvert dans les gorges d'Olduvai, en octobre 1968, par Peter Nzube
Le crâne a été découvert très aplati et érodé. Certains des fragments ont pu être récupérés et ont permis une reconstruction minutieuse et compliquée
Capacité crânienne 600cc 

REF: habOH24
Homo Habilis OH24 TWIGGY

- 1.8 millions d'années

crâne d'Australopithecus Boisei OH 5

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine, grandeur nature, d'un crâne d'Australopithecus spécimen OH 5 (Paranthropus boisei) découvert en 1959 à Olduvai Gorge en Tanzanie par Mary Leakey.
Volume crânien 530 cc
Ce crâne est surnommé "Nutcracker Man" Olduvai Gorge Tanzanie 1.75 million d'années
Taille long 20 cm

REF: austral-oh5-R
Australopithecus Boisei OH 5

.

Mandibule Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 1477

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine , grandeur nature, d'un mandibule inférieur partiel d' Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 1477 Cette mâchoire inférieure a été découverte par M. Mbithi en 1972 près du Turkana oriental. C'est une mandibule immature qui aurait appartenu à un Paranthropus boisei âgé de 3 ans. Il a ses canines et molaires juvéniles mais il lui manque les minuscules incisives avant. Age 1.9M

REF: Boi1477juv-max
Boi1477juv-max

.

Mandibule Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 3230

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine, d'un mandibule inférieur partiel d' Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 3230 qui a été retrouvée en 1974. Elle a été découverte lors d'une fouille archéologique dirigée par Glynn Isaac à coté du lac Turkana
La mâchoire inférieure large et robuste devait appartenir à un individu mâle de Paranthropus boisei, la même espèce que OH5 Zinjanthopus des gorges d'Olduvai

REF: Boi3230-max

Possibilité de l'associer à titre d'exemple avec le crâne boisei OH5 ref: austral-oh5-R la correspondance est assez bonne
(Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 3230

.

Mandibule Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 729

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature,
un mandibule d' Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM-ER 729
Découverte par Paul Abel en 1970, près d'Ileret, du côté Est du lac Turkana, cette imposante mâchoire inférieure assez complète a été attribuée à Paranthropus boisei . Il provient d'un mâle adulte massif et a les racines et les couronnes de la plupart des dents. Il peut se comparer à d'autres mandibules robustes appartenant à Paranthropus boisei comme la mandibule Peninj du lac Natron

REF: Boi729-max
Mandibule Australopithecus

.

Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) Femelle KNM-ER 732

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, d'un crâne d' Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) Femelle KNM-ER 732
Découvert par Richard Leakey and H. Mutua en 1970 sur le site de Koobi Fora, Kenya Age 1.7 MA
Ce crâne partiel d'une femelle Paranthropus boisei possède de nombreuses caractéristiques de P. boisei.
Le plus notable est la racine placée vers l'avant de l'arc zygomatique, ce qui donne une large face plate.
Ce crâne a une capacité crânienne de 500 cc, presque identique aux 510 cc de P. boisei mâle supposé KNM-ER 406.
le visage est globalement moins massif et il n'a pas de crête sagittale.
À partir de cela, les scientifiques concluent que KNM-ER 732 représente une femelle de l'espèce Paranthropus boisei.
Ce fossile fournit des indices sur la nature du dimorphisme sexuel dans cette première espèce humaine. 

REF: Boi732F
Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) Femelle KNM-ER 732

.

Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) Male KNM-ER 406

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine taille réelle, d'un crâne d'Australopithecus Paranthropus boisei Male KNM-ER 406,
il fut tout d'abord identifié comme Zinjanthropus boisei) découvert en 1969 au lac Turkana Kenya par Richard Leakey. Volume crânien 530 cc
Ce crâne est le spécimen KNM-ER 406. 1.7 million d'années
Taille du crâne 20cm long 17 large

REF: KN406Max-R
crâne Australopithecus Paranthropus boisei Male KNM-ER 406,

.

Crâne d'Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM WT 17400

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, d'un crâne d' Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM WT 17400, Turkana ouest, Kenya Découvert par Richard Leakey, et Alan Walker en 1984
C'est un jeune adulte, les dernières molaires ne sont pas encore complètement sorties

REF: KN17400
crâne d' Australopithecus (Paranthropus boisei) KNM WT 17400

- 1.8 millions d'années

Mandibule Australopithecus robustus SK 23

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, d'un mandibule de Paranthropus robustus SK 23, Swartkrans Afrique du sud Découvert par par Robert Broom et John Robinson en 1948
L'individu à qui appartient la mandibule SK 23 était un jeune adulte au moment de son décès. La mâchoire a été cassée après la mort les deux moitiés étant déplacées vers l'intérieur, la faisant paraître beaucoup plus étroite qu'à l'origine. datation entre 1,8 et1.5 millions d'années

REF: SK23
Mandibule Australopithecus robustus sk 23

- 1.8 millions d'années

Crâne Homo ERGASTER KNM-ER 3733

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, d'un crâne d'Homo ERGASTER spécimen désigné sous la référence KNM-ER 3733 (découvert à Koobi Fora, Kenya par Bernard Ngeneo en 1975) 1.75 million d'année Capacité crânienne 850cc Le crâne est celui d'une femme mature Pour certains, l'Homo ergaster est le précurseur d'homo erectus. Pour d'autre c'est une espèce qui s'est développée à part Taille environ 20x14x13

REF: ergaster-3733-R
Crâne Homo ERGASTER KNM-ER 3733

.

Crâne homo ergaster "Turkana Boy"

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature,
du crâne et la mâchoire inférieure de l'homo ergaster "Turkana Boy" Il fait partie du squelette d'un jeune spécimen exhumé à Nariokotome en 1984, à l'ouest du lac Turkana (Kenya) et surnommé « Turkana Boy » ou. "Nariokotome Boy" Cette découverte représente le squelette le plus complet d’hominidé ancien jamais découvert, avec le crâne complet et la plupart du matériel post crânien intact. Ce spécimen a été attribué à l’espèce Homo ergaster, même si certains chercheurs pensent qu’il appartient à Homo erectus.
Moulage échelle 1:1 long crâne 19cm 

REF: TURK-R
homo ergaster

-1.8 millions d'années

Crâne d'Homo Erectus Georgicus Dmanisi 3 D2700

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, d'un crâne d'Homo Erectus spécimen Georgicus Dmanisi 3désigné sous la référence D2700 (mandibule D2735) (découvert à Dmanisi, dans le Caucase (République de Géorgie) en 2001
5 crânes furent découvert sur le site préhistorique de Dmanisi entre 1999 et 2005, par une équipe internationale comprenant le scientifique géorgien David Lordkipanidze
Le plus petit crâne, D2700.Homo georgicus présente des caractères considérés comme intermédiaires entre Homo habilis africain et Homo erectus asiatique. Sa taille est estimée à 1,50 m.
1.8 million d'année Capacité crânienne 600/700 cc
Taille long 17 cm

REF: EREC-GM-R
Crâne d'Homo Erectus Georgicus Dmanisi 3

.

Crâne d'Homo Erectus Dmanisi 1 D2280

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine, grandeur nature, d'un crâne d'Homo Erectus spécimen Dmanisi 1 désigné sous la référence D2280 (découvert à Dmanisi, dans le Caucase (République de Géorgie), il a été découvert durant les fouilles de 1999 . C'est le premier des cinq crânes découverts de 1999 à 2005. Sa capacité endocrânienne est la plus grande des 5 avec 770cm3

REF: DMA1
Crâne d'Homo Erectus Dmanisi 1 D2280

.

Crâne d'Homo Erectus Dmanisi 2 D2282

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine, grandeur nature, d'un crâne d'Homo Erectus spécimen Dmanisi 2désigné sous la référence D2282 (découvert à Dmanisi, dans le Caucase (République de Géorgie), il a été découvert durant les fouilles de 1999 et sa mandibule (D211) en 1991. C'est le deuxième des cinq crânes découverts de 1999 à 2005. Sa capacité endocrânienne est entre 625 et 730 cm3

REF: DMA2
Crâne d'Homo Erectus Dmanisi 2 D2282

.

Crâne d'Homo Erectus Dmanisi 4 D3444

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, d'un crâne d'Homo Erectus spécimen Dmanisi 4 désigné sous la référence D3444 (découvert à Dmanisi, dans le Caucase (République de Géorgie), il a été découvert durant les fouilles de 2002 et sa mandibule (D3900) en 2003. Il est difficile de savoir si l'absence de dent vient de l'âge ou d'une pathologie C'est le quatrième des cinq crânes découverts de 1999 à 2005. Sa capacité endocrânienne est de 630 cm3

REF: DMA4
Crâne d'Homo Erectus Dmanisi 4 D3444

.

Crâne d'Homo Erectus Dmanisi 5 D4500

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, d'un crâne d'Homo Erectus spécimen Dmanisi 5désigné sous la référence D4500 (découvert à Dmanisi, dans le Caucase (République de Géorgie)et mandibule D2600 Découvert en 2005, il est le crâne le plus complet du genre Homo pour le Pléistocène et le plus vieux représentant du genre homo à avoir été découvert hors d'Afrique. Malgré la petite taille de son cerveau (546 cm3, soit environ le même volume que chez un Australopithèque mâle), toutes les caractéristiques d'Homo erectus sont clairement visibles. Le volume du cerveau des 4 autres individus trouvés à Dmanisi varie de 601 à 730 cm31.

REF: DMA5
Crâne d'Homo Erectus Dmanisi 5 D4500

-1.7 millions d'années

Crâne Homo erectus (ex Pithécanthrope de java) Sangiran 2

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine  grandeur nature, d'un crâne d'erectus (ex Pithécanthrope de java) Sangiran 2
Sangiran 2 est une calotte crânienne découverte par Gustav von Koenigswald en 1937. Ce fossile fut attribué à l'espèce Pithecanthropus erectus, devenue ensuite Homo erectus. Il s'agit probablement d'un individu femelle adulte

REF: SANGI2
crâne d'erectus  Sangiran 2

.

Crâne Homo erectus (ex Pithécanthrope de java) Sangiran 17

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, d'un crâne d'erectus (ex Pithécanthrope de java) Sangiran 17
Découvert par Sastrohamidjojo Sartono en 1969 à Sangiran sur l'ile de Java De nombreux ossements et crânes ont été retrouvés sur cette ile, les premiers en 1891 par Eugène Dubois jeune anatomiste hollandais Il s'agit d'un crâne assez complet , avec une taille du cerveau d'environ 1000 cc Il est le plus complet Homo erectus fossile de Java
Age : d'abord daté de 800000 ans, une étude plus récente le date de 1.7millions ce qui signifie que Homo erectus aurait migré hors d’Afrique beaucoup plus tôt qu'on ne le pensait
Taille long 22 cm

REF: PITHE-R
crâne d'erectus (ex Pithécanthrope de java) Sangiran 17

-1.6 millions d'années

crâne et mâchoire Meganthropus palaeojavanicus

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine grandeur nature, du crâne et de la mâchoire inférieure de Meganthropus palaeojavanicus, à partir des divers fragments retrouvés sur le site de Sangiran, près de Surakarta, au centre de Java en 1941. Six fossiles de différents individus ont été découverts, il s'agit de fossiles d'un hominidé de taille géante (entre 2 m 40 et 2 m 75) ayant vécu entre -1.4 million et -900 000 ans depuis. La taxonomie et la phylogénie de ces fossiles géants, (qui ont été authentifiés) demeure incertaine, car de nombreux paléoanthropologues les considèrent comme des Homo erectus archaïques, et d'autres comme une variété d'Australopithèques

REF: MEGANT
crâne et mâchoire Meganthropus palaeojavanicus

-1.55 millions d'années

Crâne jeune homo erectus KNM-ER 42700

Reproduction en bioplastique et résine d'un crane de jeune homo erectus KNM-ER 42700, Découvert à Fora Koobi, Kenya en 2000 par une équipe dirigée par Meave Leakey Datation environ 1,55 million d'années Ce crâne de jeune adulte possède l'une des plus petites tailles de cerveau connues chez Homo erectus, similaire à la taille du cerveau observée dans certains fossiles d'Homo habilis, mais il présente des caractéristiques plus similaires à celles d'autres crânes d'Homo erectus. Il a été trouvé dans une région du nord du Kenya où des fossiles plus jeunes d'Homo habilis ont été trouvés, démontrant que ces deux espèces existaient en même temps, plutôt que H. habilis étant l'ancêtre de H. erectus

REF: erec-42700
Crâne jeune homo erectus KNM-ER 42700

.

< vers page 1               vers page 3 >

.

© Copyright 2024 Moulages-fossiles.com- All Rights Reserved        CONTACT